A few MLB teams have to fork over some hefty cash to pay of their luxury tax debts.  The Associated Press reports the Red Sox are required to pay $13.4 million after failing to make the playoffs this past season. In addition the Yankees bill came to $6.7 million. The other teams include the Cubs ($7.6 million) as they faded out in September and were denied a postseason berth. New York has a cumulative total of $348 million in tax since the payroll restraint system began in 2003. The Dodgers take second place with $150 million.

You can read the entire article by going to the Associated Press' website.

More From WSBS 860AM